Canadian Undergraduate Medical Physics Conference

August 25, 2022, from 11:00 to 6:00 EDT Virtual


Canadian Undergraduate Medical Physics Conference 2022

The Canadian Undergraduate medical physics conference (CUMPC) is a virtual conference for students pursuing medical physics related research projects and for students that are interested in learning more about this field. This free conference will focus on highlighting medical physics undergraduate research across Canada and this is an excellent opportunity for students to present their research. Students will also be able to meet and interact with graduate students and leading experts in the field. We hope to see you there!

Be part of the first edition of the CUMPC and the next generation of medical physicists!

Our Speakers

Meet the experts! Keynote speakers and networking sessions. Discover the career paths in Medical Physics.

Keynote Speaker
Dr. Young Lee

Principal Medical Physicist, Elekta

Dr. Magdalena Bazalova-Carter

Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair, U. of Victoria

Dr. Humza Nusrat

Medical Physicist, Sunnybrook Hospital

Dr. François Therriault-Proulx

Co-Founder and CEO, Medscint


The entire program can be downloaded here while the short version can be found here .

Interactive Sessions

Important dates

Call for abstracts

July 25, 2022

Submission deadline

August 11, 2022

The abstract guidelines can be found in the abstract submission section or be downloaded here .

Registration deadline

August 24, 2022


Questions or comments? Ask away!

Meet the organizers

Samuel Ouellet

MSc. in Medical Physics, Université Laval

Daniel Cecchi

MSc. Radiation Oncology, University of Calgary

Iymad Mansour

PhD in Physics, with specialization in Medical Physics, Carleton University

Mark D'Souza

PhD in Medical Physics, Toronto Metropolitan University (formerly known as Ryerson University)

Alana Thibodeau-Antonacci

PhD in Physics, specialized in Medical Physics, McGill University

Nathan Clements

BSc Honours in Physics, University of Victoria

Claire Park

PhD in Medical Biophysics, Western University

Liz Fletcher

PhD in Physics, specialization in Medical Physics, Carleton University

Yunuen Cervantes Espinosa

Postdoctoral fellow, Université Laval

Francisco Berumen Murillo

PhD in Medical Physics, Université Laval

Eva Lee

PhD in Medical Physics, Dalhousie University

Alexander Hart

PhD in Medical Physics, University of Victoria